pub-769827371306972 pub-769827371306972
top of page

55 track seasons ago

1968 squad won NWC and 3rd

consecutive district Class A title

This squad won the Class A district crown for the third consecutive year for BHS. Other wins included Northwest Conference champs, winners of the Ada Relays, and runner-up at Springfield Relays and Lakota Relays.

Front from left, Max Eastman, Bob Holt, Bob Yant, Steve Sutter, Dave Fett, Nelson White, Bill Garrett, Alan Amstutz.

Second row from left, Hans Houshower, Jim West, Jeff Hursey, Dan Koontz, Bob Klingler, Dan Steiner, Ken Amstutz, Stan Miller, Dana Matthewson, Mike Osborne.

Standing from left, Coach Bruce Moyer, Rob Strahm, Mark Laeufer, Roger Moser, James Pannabecker, Daryl Oppermann, Mike Powell Greg Amstutz, Arthur Crawford, Rob Eastman, Rick Ewing, Tom Osborne, Ron Niswander, Ed Reineke, Steve Stratton, Mike Hilty, Rich Bixel, John Hicks, Dean King and Steve Ream.


bottom of page